This is now a time to review how I am progressing. This is more for myself then it is for anybody else.

I want to see a comparison from when I started lifting after my operation to where I am now. In order to do this I have to have an even playing field to compare the numbers. For that reason I am going to use a One-Rep Max Calculator so that I am comparing apples to apples. For those exercises that I added on or took out and have nothing to compare I will not bother with them.

Bodybuilding.com One-Rep Max Calculator: http://www.bodybuilding.com/fun/1rm.htm

Exercise = Starting Weight vs Current Weight

Bench Press = 250 lbs vs 300 lbs
Bent-Arm Laterals = 92 lbs vs 111 lbs (per arm)
Incline Laterals = 89 lbs vs 104 lbs (per arm)
Decline Bench Press = 235 lbs vs 254 lbs

Military Press = 146 lbs vs 176 lbs
Upright Rows = 124 lbs vs 135 lbs
Bent-Over Dealt Raises = 52 lbs vs 61 lbs (per arm)

Rear Lat Pulldowns = 197 lbs vs 238 lbs
Bent-Over Rows = 232 lbs vs 261 lbs
Closed-Grip Lat Pulldowns = 180 lbs vs 204 lbs
Rear Shoulder Shrugs = 287 lbs vs. 302 lbs

Standing Closed-Grip Tricep Curls = 135 lbs vs 168 lbs
Lying Supine Tricep Curls = 39 lbs vs 54 lbs (per arm)
Weighted Dips = 174 lbs vs 260 lbs
Kick-Backs = 99 lbs vs 104 lbs (per arm)

Incline Inner Bicep Curls = 65 lbs vs 85 lbs (per arm)
Isolated Bicep Curls = 66 lbs vs 84 lbs (per arm) **

** Actually performed this one-rep max

As my leg was in rehab I will not include any leg data. I will say that after the operation I took 6 weeks off and did absolutely nothing for a work out until week 7. I did start physio on my 5th week and once I did do some leg work, my left leg was at 35 lbs (2x20) on week 13. Now at week 18 after the surgery I am doing 3x10 of 100 lbs. I'm no where near I was before but I would bet that many people could not even do this amount of weight.

For the last of the data:

Weeks working out since started after operation: 11
Number of Full Body Work Outs (excluding legs): 7