I am sure this question has been answered somewhere on the internet, but it is hard to find because there seem to be differant rules for everything all over the web.

Here it goes

I was sparring (boxing, not karate or wing chun) yesterday and I kept getting the opponet with back hands untill he said that a back hand is an illegal move in the ring. He said that's why olympic fighters have white spots on front of their gloves. Is this true or is he bsing me?

I don't see why a back hand would be illegal, it flows really good with other combinations, it seems kind of silly to give someone a penalty for a back hand.

But I have not yet been in the ring so I wouldn't know and was hoping one of you experienced guys out there could tell me.

And if this question has been asked before then I give you permission to set my house on fire

_________________________
YAY pepto bismol! No... not... kryptonite