Losing control of your rage

Posted by: Anonymous

Losing control of your rage - 03/20/05 10:51 AM

This is my first post [IMG]http://www.fightingarts.com/forums/ubb/biggrin.gif[/IMG]. Anyway, Im 16 and have just only recently been in my first fight. I have been learning Shorinji Kempo for several years now and feel that i am fairly experienced.

Anyway, me and my friend booked a tennis court to find 2 other people playing in it. We asked when are you supposed to leave they said 5:00 (it was 4:30 at the time). Well we replied by saying, well we have booked it and had a receipt. So after a few minutes of arguing, they knew they were wrong and left. One of them said to me what are you looking at and walked off. My friend was laughing at me because he found it funny :S. Well the guy said to my friend what are you looking at!? and walked up to him staring at him right in the face. He punched him in the stomach and i stepped in and started beating him to a pulp. I can't remember anything past this point apart from the end where they ended up limping away. My friend said i went red in the face and started thrashing at them. (Ofcourse my friend had helped)

Has this ever happened to any of you??

Re: Losing control of your rage - 03/20/05 10:57 AM

I meant to write **What are you laughing at** after i had wrote **Well the guy said to my friend**. Sorry hehe

Re: Losing control of your rage - 03/20/05 03:09 PM

Won a your first real fight. Good.
Lost control during it. Bad.
Stood up for a buddy. Good.
Used Kempo to attack. Bad.

Feels good to actually put that training to use, doesnt it though? Especially when you pull off a style-specific technique, such as a reverse elbow knockout from a Muay Thai student. Apply what you learned to your training - you'll be better for it. The key is learning to efficiently deal with a real adrenaline dump.