Offensive Knife Technique

Posted by: Ed Glasheen

Offensive Knife Technique - 09/10/03 10:25 AM

Ok, I have a new move of the month posted on my web site. It is a knife slash to the throat with a throw. Enjoy! Ed www.lonewolfjujutsu.com
Posted by: Chen Zen

Re: Offensive Knife Technique - 09/11/03 12:47 AM

B.S.
Posted by: Fighting Dwarf

Re: Offensive Knife Technique - 09/11/03 03:39 AM

Don't hold back there Chen!

Ed, just out of curiosity, why do you want to teach people how to go up and attack someone with a concealed weapon? Now, come up with a defence against that technique and... well, it probably wouldn't work... but anyway...

-Charlie

Re: Offensive Knife Technique - 09/11/03 05:08 AM

Tanto-jutsu was a major part of the jujutsu that I studied. For me, the knife is my weapon of choice in cqc situation. Ed
Posted by: Anonymous

Re: Offensive Knife Technique - 09/11/03 08:06 AM

[QUOTE]Originally posted by Chen Zen:
B.S.[/QUOTE]

Chen,
I am guessing that B.S. does not stand for "Bloody Super"
Sharon [IMG]http://www.fightingarts.com/forums/ubb/biggrin.gif[/IMG]
Posted by: MAGon

Re: Offensive Knife Technique - 09/11/03 08:26 AM

[QUOTE]Originally posted by Chen Zen:
B.S.[/QUOTE]

Why??
I'm not saying yea or nay, just curious about your take.
Posted by: Isshin Dude

Re: Offensive Knife Technique - 09/11/03 11:25 AM

Ed, You moron! [IMG]http://www.fightingarts.com/forums/ubb/mad.gif[/IMG]

[This message has been edited by Isshin Dude (edited 09-11-2003).]
Posted by: MrVigerous

Re: Offensive Knife Technique - 09/11/03 01:12 PM

Technicaly and in the context in which such a technique might be used, ie: in a military CQB situation or as a face on sentry elimination, its pretty sound. I can see why some people are bothered by it as it puts "us" in the position of the agressive blade carrier, whereas most people train as the defender in such a situation. It's a different perspective and while most people