Another Newb searching 4 some answers PLZ don't flame

Posted by: Anonymous

Another Newb searching 4 some answers PLZ don't flame - 03/20/05 10:52 AM

Hi everyone. First of all I am from Germany so my English is not that good so I'm sry if u don't understand what I'm talkin about.
I friend of mine told me to visit this page, he asked me if i wanted to learn shoting invisible balls of energy or something. i didn't belive what he said so i thought i come to see what this page offers to its visitors.
If I understand right then it is able to beat up enemys that are much stronger than you.
If this is right i wonder if i could learn it too. but it's very difficult and dangerous, isn't it? and i have to say that i have no experiences with fighting.
I hope anyone of you can tell me what exactly CHI is and what it's good for.

P.S: I know there will be moderators that will be angry at me because i just came here and ask something everyone at this board knows about but u know i'm from germany so it's hard for me to understand erverything.

greetz kasatka

Re: Another Newb searching 4 some answers PLZ don't flame - 03/20/05 12:13 PM

Greetings, Kasatka.
I am more or less new to this board myself but have much experience in the realm of Ki (inner energy). As for 'shooting invisible balls of energy', while it is possible to project ones energy, I don't believe it is quite the way most people picture it or think of it. It is more of a wave, but onto the latter part of your post.

It is possible to use Ki to increase ones natural attributes (strength, speed, agility, etc). But to do so you must first learn to cultivate and control your Ki. The first part is arguably easier then the second. It is my opinion and suggestion that you focus on that, then move on to learning control and then, eventually, to actually using the Ki to elevate your abilities beyond their normal levels.

-JK

Re: Another Newb searching 4 some answers PLZ don't flame - 03/20/05 02:08 PM