I-Chin-Ching

Posted by: Anonymous

I-Chin-Ching - 02/28/05 07:51 AM

I have been a martial artist for 32 years. I have been practicing the I-Chin-Ching for 6 years. My teachers were Grandmaster Sin Kwan TheĀ“ and Master James Halladay. I would be happy to share my knowledge with any who ask. The practice takes about 6 hours if done quickly.
Posted by: nenipp

Re: I-Chin-Ching - 02/28/05 01:21 PM

Can you tell us some more first, then it would be easier to make up one's mind as to wether one is interested or not?
If it isn't too much trouble, that is.
Posted by: Fisherman

Re: I-Chin-Ching - 02/28/05 01:47 PM

Chrisgraves99, which Chinese Shaolin Center did you attend?

I attended the CSC in Boulder and Denver under Masters David and Sharon Soard for a few years myself and I am also familiar with the I Chin Ching (Dynamic Muscle Tendon Change exercises).

I am curious if you were able to learn any of the Pa Kua or Hsing I that the CSC teaches.

Regards
Chris

Re: I-Chin-Ching - 02/28/05 03:14 PM

I would recommend anyone interested in this research Sin The and the lineage he presents prior to embarking on that path.

Michael

Re: I-Chin-Ching - 02/28/05 04:38 PM

Michael,

Just curious, do you have experience with the Sin The lineage also?

Regards,

Chris

Re: I-Chin-Ching - 02/28/05 11:38 PM

I am heartened by the replies I have received so far. As for researching the lineage, what is your point? This goes all the way back to Bodhidharma and his adaptation of the Indian ksatreiya techniques in 529 A.D. I am not so concerned with where it came from as the fact that this is my practice, and it works for me. If you wish to learn, the knowledge is available. As for what it does, it allows me to strengthen my chi. As a side-effect, it also strengthens my body, improves my balance, focuses my mind, and helps me daily to be a more effective Buddhist.

Re: I-Chin-Ching - 02/28/05 11:45 PM

If you wish to learn, email me directly at chrisgraves99@yahoo.com