lets get this stuff straight already, and hope it dies down

Posted by: Anonymous

lets get this stuff straight already, and hope it dies down - 11/24/04 07:26 PM

First off, as i stated in an earlier post, i'm new to energy arts, trading it for techniques plus timing, guaging and musha (no mind), and yes, i did like DBZ. i do ask however, that instead of deleting me, that you guys go ahead and positively correct me if i'm wrong so that i'm not perpetually misinformed. I dont buy into the radki idea as far as the non projectile attack abilities are concerned. i say , lets stick to what we know. Ki is real. beyond some of the above human (so as not to say superhuman) feats done by the eastern world, we dont know where ki fits into the raidiant/non radiant energy spectrum, like light, thermodynamics, radio, and kinetic energy spectrum. there has been speculation that it is electrochemical manipulation of nervous and synaptic response, as suggested by studies done with thermo and radiological visual equipment. for example, the existence of energy signatures of limbs no longer attached to the body in question. not proven, but compelling. science not withstanding, ki may be a force that is inexplicable. what we do know is that the radki concept as a superpowerful form is not real. what radki can do is help visulization once proper meditaion is achieved. it depends on the person if it suits them or not. i take it as no different than the apple technique. to aid in learning to plausably visualize things, you can imagine the sensations of physical interaction with an apple in your mind. taste the apple, feel it filling you, and see it getting smaller as you eat it. that doesnt mean the apple is there. likewise, you can visualize charging up an attack, or putting a ki ball in front of your hand to maximize attack strength as a means to help visualize using the fundamentals of ki in healing and combat, kind of like the unbendable arm or 1" punch, where you obviously are not p