Fact Vs Fiction,

Posted by: Anonymous

Fact Vs Fiction, - 10/27/04 03:30 PM

Hello, im a newb, literally, i know almost nothing about ki.. these forums are a bit confusing to navegate to find my answers...
here are a few questions, if you know the answers, please post them below, if you do not, but want to make an attempt, it would be well appreciated (please dont flame!)

1- Is the abitlity to make ki balls and throw them to hurt another persons hara or tan tein possible?

2- What in the world is astral projection?

3- What is jing and what are its uses?

4- not to sound like a DBZ fanatic, but is it possible to use ki to fly?

5- am i sounding like an idiot?

6-how do you clear your mind?

7- im having trouble with visualization, anyone got any advice?

Re: Fact Vs Fiction, - 10/27/04 04:36 PM

erm ok astral projection is kinda when you imagine your someplace else asnd are there in spirit.

erm i dont think its possible to fly using KI you can try though!! it would be funny!

jing is basically physical energy (the body etc) while chi is the blood, energy flow etc

some people will think you sound stupid but well your entitled to your own beliefs

to clear your mind you the easyiest way is to concetrate on your breathing and try to visualise what you are trying to accomplish!
Posted by: laf7773

Re: Fact Vs Fiction, - 10/27/04 05:14 PM

1- Is the ability to make ki balls and throw them to hurt another persons hara or tan tein possible?

No.

2- What in the world is astral projection?

Leaving the physical body and projecting your spirit to another location. Has yet to be proven.

3- What is jing and what are its uses?

I'm lazy today. http://www.taichiamerica.com/internal%20strength.htm

4- not to sound like a DBZ fanatic, but is it possible to use ki to fly?

No.

5- am i sounding like an idiot?

No, just uniformed.

6-how do you clear your mind?