Just a lil help needed

Posted by: Anonymous

Just a lil help needed - 07/15/04 02:23 PM

ok so im a brown belt in tae kwon do and i started takin tai chi this summer. i wanted to learn the ki basics last year and i started training and meditating yet it showed no signs of change over the year anyone with any kind of informatoin plz help me out

-destro

Re: Just a lil help needed - 07/15/04 03:22 PM

Well 999, when you do meditation it don't show that much it only makes you relax, and more visual of the things that are happening. You become more focus, now if you are trying to do Radki(Radical Ki) then you might have to meditate more aday. Tradki(Tradiditonal Ki) is even harder more better in the way it dont cause to much stress on you and your mind. My way is meditate before you eat and after you eat, and before you go to sleep, and when you wake up.

-Tanshal Demashi

Re: Just a lil help needed - 07/15/04 03:49 PM

o thnx but do u or anyone else have any good reliable sources ( websites or other wise) about using ki

also i meditate 6 times during summer and 4 times during school year would that be a good amount?

-destro

Re: Just a lil help needed - 07/15/04 04:53 PM

Yes, that is good to keep medtating like that and a good site to go and check out is [REMOVED LINK TO ABSURD WEBSITE] go in the message board the people there really can help you out and work with you alot.

-Tanshal Demashi

[This message has been edited by Kempoman (edited 07-16-2004).]
Posted by: laf7773

Re: Just a lil help needed - 07/15/04 06:02 PM

Destro,

Do yourself a favor and wait for Scott or one of the others with more knowledge on this subject to give you advise. No offense to Tanshal but this whole "radki" thing is a joke. There are no ki blasts, ki flames or throwing of ki balls. This is all garbage brought on by cartoons, IT DOES NOT EXIST. Find a qualified internal martial arts instructor if you are interested in chi/ki or anything related to the energy arts.