How do you train your internal energy?

Posted by: shinn

How do you train your internal energy? - 12/19/05 07:02 AM

hi im fairly new at this and i was wondering how i could train my internal strength for striking.thanks in advance
Posted by: JoelM

Re: How do you train your internal energy? - 12/19/05 10:57 AM

I got it, Lane!!
Quote:

First and only step is to find legit instruction. Direct transmission is the only way. Not all IMA instructors advertise in the yellow pages of on the net. You may have to ask around, focus on tai chi, bagua or hsing-i. If you tell us where you are someone here may be able to point you in the direction of a qualified instructor.

Posted by: ButterflyPalm

Re: How do you train your internal energy? - 12/20/05 09:11 AM

Why would you be asking people in this Forum who are mostly Americans and Europeans living thousands of miles away when you can just go to the Geylang area where a lot of kung fu schools are found with many teaching the internal systems?
Posted by: MattJ

Re: How do you train your internal energy? - 12/20/05 09:25 AM

Quote:

Why would you be asking people in this Forum who are mostly Americans and Europeans living thousands of miles away when you can just go to the Geylang area where a lot of kung fu schools are found with many teaching the internal systems?

Because he wants T3h Re4L Kung Fu!
Posted by: ButterflyPalm

Re: How do you train your internal energy? - 12/20/05 08:32 PM

Oh, I forgot, this is where the Final Fu is found; appreciate the reminder
Posted by: RyuuJitsu

Re: How do you train your internal energy? - 01/23/06 11:01 PM

zhan zhuang

Re: How do you train your internal energy? - 01/23/06 11:03 PM

i train ( develop ) my intrnal energy ( chi ) by doing zhan zhuang
Posted by: BaguaMonk

Re: How do you train your internal energy? - 01/25/06 07:55 AM

I agree, Zhan Zhuang (standing stake postures), although they look baring, are perhaps the best ways to do so.
Posted by: Lucid Warrior