books on ki gong?

Posted by: ta_kuan_dao

books on ki gong? - 06/13/05 09:01 PM

i would like to get a book with some good info on ki gong (or other energy arts). i'm pretty new to energy arts and would like a good book on it. so i would be happy if any of you could make some suggestions.
Posted by: ButterflyPalm

Re: books on ki gong? - 06/13/05 11:42 PM

"Chikung" by Wong Kiew Kit.

Not because we are from the same country, but it is, in my view, a very good introduction for a beginner.
Posted by: Kempoman

Re: books on ki gong? - 06/14/05 01:05 PM

Try "Opening the Energy Gates of the Body" by B.K. Frantzis
Posted by: telecino

Re: books on ki gong? - 06/21/05 01:59 PM

You can get a lot of beginner information for free on the Dragons of Justice website (DragonsOfJustice.org) and you can get a PDF e-book on the subject.

Re: books on ki gong? - 06/22/05 01:29 PM

Quote:

You can get a lot of beginner information for free on the Dragons of Justice website (DragonsOfJustice.org) and you can get a PDF e-book on the subject.

Yes, and that and a quarter will get you a cup of coffee.

Magic, kaballah and chi balls...its your one-stop-wacko-shop.

--K
Posted by: Kosh

Re: books on ki gong? - 06/22/05 03:32 PM

Opening the energy body is a good book, but for me it took some time to realize it. When I first read it, a year or two ago, I was actually sorry that I bought it. But now I`m begining to see the value of it.

I really like the books from Mantak Chia. But you have to do everything written in his books slowly and carefully. Sometimes his books get a little complicated.

Especially the Iron shirt. I have had that book for about 5 years and couldn`t understand much from it, untill I saw the video. The book is very complicated.
A good beginers book from Chia is IMO Awaken healing light through the Tao.

Re: books on ki gong? - 06/23/05 09:20 AM

Kosh,

Just be very careful with anything of Mantak Chia's. Everything that glitters is not gold.

Scott
Posted by: Kosh