I'm bringing geeky back.

Posted by: Zombie Zero

I'm bringing geeky back. - 03/08/07 10:07 AM

Ask anyone who knows me well, and they'll tell you I'm a geek, and they know darn well to smile when they say that.

Given some of the recent GT threads, especially the Star Wars/Lord of the Rings related ones, I know you all have a bit of geek in you, as well.

As for me, I'm a computer support tech, I can quote Monty Python, The Simpsons, and The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy until you want to hang yourself, I'm a video game junkie, and I think puns are the highest form of comedy.
(Oh yes, ladies, he's single! )

So, here's your chance to fess up. What about you makes you a geek?
Posted by: Taison

Re: I'm bringing geeky back. - 03/08/07 10:15 AM

Star wars, LOTR, Warhammer, Forgotten realms are some.

And the Marvel series.

But mostly, anything that involves orcs and elves. And yes, I'm siding with the Orcs. Uruk Hai can make those elves cr4p their pants anyday.

-Taison out
Posted by: Ayub

Re: I'm bringing geeky back. - 03/08/07 10:18 AM

I denied it for a very long time but in the last few weeks I have found out that, I too am a geek, but only a bit.

I am addicted to watching Japanese animation, I thought that was cool, but its not really. Im the only one of my friends studying abroad that has a games console in my room, and Ill obsess over being able to beat people at Street Fighter (why do I do that?!).

I dont go as far as to love LOTR and star wars. I think star wars and good movies and leave it at that. I dont like LOTR too much, and I have read the book, watched the movies and played the game. I dont have LAN parties! One of my geek friends came up to me the other day and said we should all bring our laptops over to his and play multi player Farscape and whatnot, now thats geeky!

I cant wait for Taison, WuXing, ChenZen and a few others to post, they just come across as supergeeks...
Posted by: MattJ

Re: I'm bringing geeky back. - 03/08/07 10:19 AM