Your favorite thing about Krav Maga right now?

Posted by: dhatcher

Your favorite thing about Krav Maga right now? - 01/26/06 12:30 PM

Just thought I'd start an interesting discussion about what people really are enjoying about Krav Maga?

Personally I like the no BS combative attitude. None of the high flying fancy kicks or stuff like that. Just right down to ground and pound style of thinking. To me that is very effective method of self defense. The workouts are good too!
Posted by: Lori

Re: Your favorite thing about Krav Maga right now? - 01/26/06 02:03 PM

My answer has a slightly different twist to it.

What I like and dislike about Krav is the same thing: It pushes me to learn things I'm not very good at...I'm waaay out of my comfort zone.
Posted by: dhatcher

Re: Your favorite thing about Krav Maga right now? - 01/26/06 03:54 PM

Good answer! And you're absolutely right. Every time I go to Krav I think about how difficult some of the conditioning is, but then I think again that is one of the reasons I go! To get into better condition.

Come on everyone, I see a bunch of views, but no replys. Put it out there on the table for everyone to see!
Posted by: RangerG

Re: Your favorite thing about Krav Maga right now? - 01/26/06 04:51 PM

"There is what looks cool in the dojo, and then there is what will save your life on the street" - Jeff Jimmo

This says it all for me.
Posted by: JasonM

Re: Your favorite thing about Krav Maga right now? - 01/26/06 05:40 PM

Amen! I like that quote.
Posted by: umsangil

Re: Your favorite thing about Krav Maga right now? - 01/26/06 11:44 PM

I like Krav because the system is composed of simple effective combatives. I also like being pushed beyond what I thought was my limit.
Posted by: sadders

Re: Your favorite thing about Krav Maga right now? - 01/27/06 04:21 AM

For me it is the confidence krav has given me.