serious Question on krav?

Posted by: Stormdragon

serious Question on krav? - 01/04/06 12:08 AM

on krav maga, what do you all think of it's practicality and effectiveness Overall, and weapon defenses in particular, i've heard a lot of good and bad opinions on it, personaly i really, really it but that's just me, so i was just wondering what you thought. it seems simple and effective as well as very easy to learn but i dont know. oh and do any of you have experience with krave maga in an actual confrontation and did it work?
Posted by: Glockmeister

Re: serious Question on krav? - 01/04/06 09:29 AM

Krav Maga is very practical. is it effective? I belive it is. I have been in enough fights in my life to be able to tell when I am learning something that would actually be practical or not. Have I had to use KM since I started training in it? No. I havent gotten into any fights in awhile. And havent had to use any of it's techniques at work yet either.
As for weapons defenses. yes some like the gun disarms are pretty good. Although I think the knife defenses in haganah are a bit better.
Hope that helps.

Re: serious Question on krav? - 01/04/06 11:25 AM

Yeah it does thanks.
Posted by: Dedicated1

Re: serious Question on krav? - 01/04/06 08:15 PM