cane,hanbo,baston,stick

Posted by: 5car5o

cane,hanbo,baston,stick - 12/26/07 01:21 AM

i am trying to find best cane weapon online i can. I have read bahi rattan, and hickory are all very good, but the problem with our society is that it cant look like a weapon so it has to double a a cane. therefore i figured 3 feet to be a good length, any thoughts on this. I am looking for advice on the wood typs, links for RELIABLE companies and also. I am wondering what kind of finish i should use on it if it is not already treated. please help me, thank you
Posted by: JoshuaMonjin

Re: cane,hanbo,baston,stick - 01/07/08 02:31 PM

I know the guy that makes these canes and he is a good guy gojushorei.com/weapons however I don't actually have one of his canes. Also there is Cane Masters but I have no experience with either the people or products. As regards to individual details like finishes they can probably be more specifially helpful. I have no knowledge about any of the other options you mentioned. Hope this helps.
Posted by: JMWcorwin

Re: cane,hanbo,baston,stick - 01/07/08 03:29 PM

The trick here is, buy a cane that doubles as a weapon, not a weapon that doubles as a cane. The length should be from the ground to where your hand normally hangs to so you don't have to bend over to use it or bend your arm too much because it's too long. Get a nice rattan or cheap wood cane with a crook that barely fits around your neck, UNcomfortably. Get one that's the right length for you to use it as a cane. Then get instruction on how to use it as a weapon from a qualified instructor.