the sai & how you use it!!

Posted by: Anonymous

the sai & how you use it!! - 02/16/05 12:34 PM

hi all!! i have been useing the sai for just a couple of days, i think that they are amazing weapons and i would like to no if any one nows any online sai videos that i could watch and learn from!! thatnks alot>

craig!!

Re: the sai & how you use it!! - 02/18/05 12:30 AM

hi guys and girls, i have also just come into ownership of a pair of sai and would like to know of any online website or downloadable video that can teach basic technique in defense and attack.. it seemes hard to come across and any help would be very favoured,
thank you again.
BOCK
vegas_albo@hotmail.com

Re: the sai & how you use it!! - 02/20/05 10:46 PM

webby and bock,

both of you should read the previous posts through the forum, the swords forum has numerous threads against just learning from books or online. topics like "teaching myself" "self taught" - etc

i know you want something accessible, cheap and easy, but if you actually want to learn how to use a weapon you'll actually need to attend martial arts classes, though many arts/teachers wont do weapons training untill you reach an advanced level (some may teach you straight away)

if the sai is just going to be something for you to play with for a while untill the hype of the elektra movie dies down - then just play about - try to be safe when you use them.

however if you want to learn how to use them properly - then start calling the local martial arts clubs in your area and find if they use the sai.

Re: the sai & how you use it!! - 02/26/05 08:36 PM

i don't know any videos but as a martial artist i like to spread my knowledge of weapons and the sais where thesecond weapons i picked up after the katana.
Posted by: Reiki

Re: the sai & how you use it!! - 02/27/05 02:15 PM

Thankyou Meanstreak. [IMG]http://www.fightingarts.com/forums/ubb/smile.gif[/IMG]