Nunchaku

Posted by: Anonymous

Nunchaku - 11/14/04 06:05 PM

For some reason I cannot find any store online that will ship nunchaku (including foam/rubber) to Canada. If anyone knows of any retailers that sell nunchaku in Canada..could you please let me know? Also, what do you think are the best to start with (other than foam/rubber)??

Re: Nunchaku - 11/14/04 07:14 PM

Hmm off hand I cant think of any retailers. As far as what to start with, I started with real nunchaku. HEHEH those things cracking you in a wrong way is motivation to not mess up. however I would go with the heavier of the two. It dont really matter when you start with real ones the dynamics will be different and you will basically have to learn all over again.

Re: Nunchaku - 11/14/04 08:23 PM

well yes, there will be an increase in weight when I switch over to wooden ones but remember, I am a total beginner to these and to get the movements down correctly id rather use a dense rubber incase I strike the back of my head or other body part when practicing. Besides, they are a decent investment, considering they are only about 6 dollars (chained, not corded.) I just can't find any retailer that will ship them to Canada or sell from here.

Re: Nunchaku - 11/14/04 10:56 PM

I see your point if your just beginning rubber is best. I also have problems with retailers I study several arts and often times its hard to find a place that delivers fast and at a reasonable price. Usually when I order something even just a book it can take up to 5 months to arrive its really frustrating.

Re: Nunchaku - 11/15/04 09:21 AM

well if you cant find any sites that send to canada then maybe canada has outlawed nunchakus, i would check and see if there are any restrictions on nunchucks in canada and if you cant find anything on that then theres always ebay.com some other websites that MIGHT have what your looking for are www.gungfu.com www.centuryma.com