Is a Change Recommended?

Posted by: madmattg

Is a Change Recommended? - 07/01/05 06:22 PM

Ok, I have been an instructor in Nunjukai and Wing Chun and until recently was doing Krav Maga. I really liked the training but the Politics has just got me beat. In Australia I really recommend you do something else.

Anyhow, I was looking at the local JKD centre and wanted a true hard lined approach from current or past practioners as to whether it is really worth its metal.

Thanks in advance.
Posted by: MattJ

Re: Is a Change Recommended? - 07/01/05 07:25 PM

Well, like anything else, there are good JKD schools and bad JKD schools. I suggest checking it out and deciding for yourself.
Posted by: Chen Zen

Re: Is a Change Recommended? - 07/02/05 12:43 AM

Id atttend a class or two to see if it fits you and if its a good school. If its a good school it'll be worth your time to check it out for awhile.
Posted by: madmattg

Re: Is a Change Recommended? - 07/02/05 02:56 AM

That was the plan and it is a truely affiliated Dan inosanto school, with his attendance for a month every December; so that alone should make it worth while.

Thanks for comments.

Of those that have attended or doing classes within a good school, how do you find the fighting style?
Posted by: etaks86

Re: Is a Change Recommended? - 07/16/05 02:21 AM