Did Bruce Lee or Jet Li have any of their fights recorded?

Posted by: Anonymous

Did Bruce Lee or Jet Li have any of their fights recorded? - 01/25/05 09:13 PM

Hi there,
I am relatively new to martial arts appriciation, I.e. I have only really been watching Martial arts films such as Enter the dragon, crouching tiger hidden dsragon, once upon a time in china etc for about a year or two now.
In all these films I admire the corriography of the fighters and more then any I have come to respect both Bruce Lee and Jet Li more then any other martial arts practicioner I have seen.
My main thoughts are however, how trained and what reactions did the two of these guys have in terms of real full contact fighting, does the corography show the best or the worst of them, are their staggering moves down to just good design.
Any way my main question is that with your guys experience is there any way you can direct me on ways how to find recordings of fights involving Jet-Li and Bruce Lee and their abilities in fighting a real fight.

Thanks for taking the time to read this and any replies will be appriciated!!!

Re: Did Bruce Lee or Jet Li have any of their fights recorded? - 01/26/05 11:06 AM

im not sure about bruce lee ahving any of his fights taped but i think jet li did in the early days ill see if i can fnd one for you

Re: Did Bruce Lee or Jet Li have any of their fights recorded? - 01/26/05 11:42 AM

That would be REALLY great of you, thanks so much... Jet Li is my fave martial artist ever, Bruce Lee was good as well but I am not so sure about his personality, Jet-Li is much more of a sort of Fans guy if you know what I mean.
Would be more then cool to see some fights he has been in, also what about Jackie Chan? I think I read he never really fought? hmm

Thanks AGAIN!!! [IMG]http://www.fightingarts.com/forums/ubb/biggrin.gif[/IMG] [IMG]http://www.fightingarts.com/forums/ubb/biggrin.gif[/IMG] [IMG]http://www.fightingarts.com/forums/ubb/biggrin.gif[/IMG]