The straight blast

Posted by: Anonymous

The straight blast - 11/07/04 06:27 PM

I would like to hear everyone's view on this technique, and how you think it may prove to be effective in a street situation.

Re: The straight blast - 11/08/04 10:52 AM

I love the straight blast. It works well as long as you don't expect to knockout the person out with that alone.

Re: The straight blast - 11/09/04 11:29 PM

the straight blast is a great way to get in and overwhelm the opponent, but its not a be all end all once your in and thier guard is down it's elbows, knees and headbutt time! pretend your a freighttrain and thier the tracks.

Re: The straight blast - 11/10/04 12:25 AM

Define a good straight blast.. I'm an amatuer martial artist but I've had countless street fights only to lose once. Basically whats a good straight blast, and can anyone define the tao of jeet kune do exercises?
Posted by: JKogas

Re: The straight blast - 11/10/04 09:31 AM

The straight blast controls the centerline.

It's a blitzing attack with circular chain punching, end over end, all directed right down your opponent's throat, lol.

I actually prefer the BOXING blast than the standard straight blast. For me it's safer and more powerful while offering the same benefits of the standard approach.

That's done by a series of boxing punches, leading with the jab, followed by repeating crosses using alternating arms and changing leads as you move into your opponent.

Sorry if that isn't clear.

-John

Re: The straight blast - 11/12/04 11:07 AM