what is JKD

Posted by: Anonymous

what is JKD - 10/16/04 07:24 AM

lol i know its a martial art, and yes i know about the Tao, and of Bruce lee.
but is JKD an actual style with a strict syllabus???? and it is nearly practiced the same at most schools like Karate, TKD, Judo....

or is JKD just a philosophy that you should think of to help you train harder and give you advice

or is JKD a mix of the practitioners favourite techniques that work for him/her??? like does each person make it up for them selves

because if 3 is correct then how the hell can u learn JKD at a school???, wouldnt u make it up for yourself??? and if 2 is correct then u r either self taught martial artist or u cross train. and if 3 is correct then this forum on JKD is pointless and no1 here studies JKD they study their own JKD

chen zen i think u can answer ma question, lol, its just that i have heard so many different things about JKD and i am not sure if it is a style or a philosophy

-cheers

Re: what is JKD - 10/17/04 09:37 AM

lol whats with the lol? lol u **** lol lol me don' kno' what jkd lol is lol isnt that lmao funny? rofl! lol
Posted by: Chen Zen

Re: what is JKD - 10/17/04 07:41 PM

Forgive the above post. Most of us here just prefer normal english in lieu of computer chat.