How to start

Posted by: Anonymous

How to start - 10/08/04 09:59 AM

Hi,

I have been training in ITF Tae Kwon-Do for a few years now and I am currently a 1st degree black belt. I am also a black belt in two other martial arts (Kung Fu and Karate) and currently compete in kickboxing. By this I just want you to realise I have a fairly strong MA background.

Anyhow, I have come to a point in Tae Kwon Do where I really wish to start to teach but I have very strong disarranges with the organisation I belong to in both their teaching methods and their obvious financial exploitations and I really no longer wish to train with them, let alone teach under them so I wish to break off and start my own school. But I have no idea how to do this.

I really need to know where to start. Please help. I already have my own Kung Fu classes which I teach under the association that I learnt Kung Fu under so I really don’t know how to go it alone.

I have a few questions such as do you have to belong to an organisation to teach Tae Kwon-Do? I would rather be totally independant How do you still grade, if you even can. Do you have to obtain permission from the ITF head quarters to teach? Are there any rules and regulations to teach? Please help

Also I live in the UK if that makes a difference.

Thanks
Posted by: Anonymous

Re: How to start - 10/08/04 11:50 AM