Triddle's (not necessarily interesting) story.

Posted by: Triddle

Triddle's (not necessarily interesting) story. - 06/30/08 06:34 AM

Hello everyone.
This section of the forum seems fairly inactive and I have time to spare, so I thought I might grace you with an epic tale of adven... Well, maybe my tale isn't so epic afterall, but maybe you'll enjoy it, feel free to share your own in this thread if you so desire. So, without anymore stalling to think of something to write - Here's the tale of how I came to be where I am now in terms of martial arts, and just where that is.
*My recollection of time is poor, so if, though I'm 18, my story takes place over 84 years, use your imagination...*

I started training martial arts when I was 9 years old (I think), I had always been interested in martial arts, but my mum kept telling me to wait till I was older to start, I believe she was worried that I'd get hurt, or thought it was a passing phase or some such thing. But in the end, I went along to a local TKD class, notably the only martial arts class within a 40 minute drive of what was then my home. My brother, ever supportive, went with me, even though it was never a particular interest of his. I can't remember what went on during that class, but I loved it, and so did my brother.