Concentration in studies helped by MA

Posted by: VietPanda

Concentration in studies helped by MA - 09/04/07 05:47 AM

Well this isn't a story about fighting, but one about MA (i'm sure most of you don't value MA just for fighting)

Anywayz, I always havent' been that good at studying at school, until I started Kungfu 2 yrs ago.

But unfortunately after 1.5 years, I started feeling tired whenever I studied or practiced MA. I kind of 'forgot' how to get my concentration back.
Well, 4 days ago, I was sort of "forced " to start practicing for a MA demonstration for graduation assembly in yr12.
And amazingly, by changing my routine a bit, instead of just practicing kicks, forms, punches, etc, and practicing something more fancy, I felt stronger...and my ability to concentrate in class increased by heaps!

True story, I'm sure that most of you can relate this to your own experiences
Posted by: Taison

Re: Concentration in studies helped by MA - 09/04/07 06:16 AM

I'll be honest.

MA didn't make me able to concentrate better not did it give me a better attention span.

Miniature painting (Warhammer) is what gave me the ability to concentrate in MA classes.

Quote:

(i'm sure most of you don't value MA just for fighting)

And it seems I'm one of the few who actually studies MA to hurt people. /shrugs

-Taison out
Posted by: Gavin

Re: Concentration in studies helped by MA - 09/04/07 06:35 AM