Painless

Posted by: Anonymous

Painless - 02/27/05 05:57 PM

I've never considered myself to have an above average pain threshold, but sometimes I don't feel anything and I,m not even trying.

I was talking to my friends at lunch one day and I started playing around hitting the edge of the table. All of a sudden one of my friends yelled "Whats wrong with your hand!" I looked down and my index and middle knucle were about an inch further apart than they were soposed to be. I never even felt it, I still don't. Has anybody else ever had an experiance like this? [IMG]http://www.fightingarts.com/forums/ubb/confused.gif[/IMG]

Re: Painless - 02/28/05 08:51 AM

personally, i know if im hurt, but phase it out quickly...i may not know the severity though
as far as ur case, im no doctor, but if ur hitting something repeatativly, you may lose feeling because of blood flow problems with the body part or just over stimulating the nerves
plz correct my statement if im wrong...its just a guess on my observations
Posted by: schanne

Re: Painless - 03/01/05 07:16 AM

We used to have this mentally disturbed kid in our nieghborhood that would inflict bodily harm to himself when ever he got upset or needed attention. It got to the point where his parents had to make him wear a helmet because he would smash his head on the wall. If you want I can call his parent and see if they have any body protection gear left they might want to donate to you and your friends. Keep up the good work sounds like your life is right on track!

Re: Painless - 03/02/05 07:18 AM

God, I worry about you people.

Re: Painless - 03/02/05 07:55 AM

[IMG]http://img152.exs.cx/img152/8705/pain1rs.jpg[/IMG]

Re: Painless - 03/04/05 11:39 AM

Its strange to feel no pain whereas your hurt badly.Once i was jogging then sat down,i looked down at my knee and it was cut open and blood was gushing.I didnt feel the pain which is strange...
Posted by: schanne

Re: Painless - 03/04/05 12:22 PM