i suck at fightin

Posted by: Anonymous

i suck at fightin - 06/19/04 02:31 PM

It was yesterday that this guy started pushing me and then i pushed him 4 feet back, and my heart was pumping fast, and i have some major headache problems once in a while and the next thing i know, he charged me and i fell on my knees. My head was below and between his legs and his left hand was on my back, holding me down so i couldn't get up. I attempt to get up but finally got up after receiving 3 punches on the back. Then security came. Can someone give me some advice? [ ps. after i pushed him back 4 feet, i started having headache and started getting dizzy ]
Posted by: Victor Smith

Re: i suck at fightin - 06/19/04 03:22 PM

Hi,

First off it sounds as if you my have suffered a stress reaction. Very importatant, You should seek competent medical advice as to your physical condition.

Stress is real and its effects are physiological. I'm not an expert but it certainly sounds like you were experiencing a physical response from the stress of your situation, and those physical effects can be incapacating.

Not knowing how of if you've been trained it is possible you're response while driving them back may have more than infurated your attacker, too.

There is no one set answer when somebody gets in your face. Learning to side step them, or laughing your head off at their effort to get inside their head are as strong a response as taking them appart and may require far greater skill than punching.

You always could have asked them to just stop . But realistically one can't answer what one does not observe.

So try and understand medically why you responded by collapsing. And if you really fear this will occur again, seeking competent training may help you respond more effectively.

By competent training it may be anything that keeps your body and sole together. Not just armchair heroics of your best blasting technique.