Announcing New Moderators for the Aikido Forum

Posted by: MrVigerous

Announcing New Moderators for the Aikido Forum - 05/14/05 06:50 AM

Dear All

Please be aware that Eyrie and KidoHae have been appointed to moderate this forum. I'm sure they will introduce themselves in short order and add to your experience on this part of the resource.

Regds
Mr V
Posted by: MattJ

Re: Announcing New Moderators for the Aikido Forum - 05/14/05 09:00 AM

Congrats and well deserved for both of them. They will make excellent mods.
Posted by: eyrie

Re: Announcing New Moderators for the Aikido Forum - 05/14/05 09:47 AM

Thanks....er... I think?

For those who don't know me, I have been doing aikido for 15 years. I have also done some taiji, koryu uchinadi, arnis, TKD, and I am currently studying jujitsu. I also have an interest in Zen and TCM.

Although I have spent close to 18 years in the MA, I don't profess to know everything, in fact, the more I learn, the more I know I don't know.

However, being a moderator is not about what I think I know or don't know about aikido - it is quite a different skillset, one that I am still learning - and I hope I will be up to the task. I trust I will be fair and balanced, and moderate to the best of my abilities.

I am also honoured to share this task with KiDoHae, whose tempered perspective I deeply respect. I have no doubt, he will also introduce himself shortly.

Thank you one and all. I look forward to some lively discussions!

Ignatius
Posted by: KiDoHae

Re: Announcing New Moderators for the Aikido Forum - 05/14/05 07:55 PM

Howdy folks,

As Eyrie mentioned, it looks as though I am the third wheel on the aikido forum wagon. I read the aikido posts daily and am well aware of the quality of thought displayed here. The nature of the discussions that take place here amongst you all is a reflection of the true nature of aikido itself.