New forum member.

Posted by: korean

New forum member. - 01/20/06 05:52 AM

Hello! I'd like to introduce myself to fellow students and teachers.

I am currently a white belt in Taekwondo. Several years ago I took Taekwondo and received a blue belt, but I decided to start over. I also took Kuksoolwon (part of the World Hapkido Federation) for 12 years.
I have competed in several Open Tournaments (3 gold, 1 silver, 1 loss) in the State of California. I am currently under rigorous training to compete in a National tournament.

My long term goal is to compete in the Olympics. Only within the past 6 months have I started studying the WTF style of fighting. I have to say, it is hands-down my favorite style. Even with the new rules implemented, I enjoy WTF style sparring.

I hope I can learn a lot from you guys!
Posted by: 40+TKDLee

Re: New forum member. - 01/20/06 07:37 AM

Welcome to the forum, and good luck in your tournament training!

Pilsung!
Posted by: gojuwarrior1

Re: New forum member. - 01/20/06 07:40 AM

Welcome to the lion pit ! just kidding, welcome aboard korean.
Posted by: oldman

Re: New forum member. - 01/20/06 08:32 AM

Welcome.
Posted by: Tino

Re: New forum member. - 01/20/06 10:04 AM

Welcome Korean,glad to hear you enjoying TKD so much.Do you notice a big difference between TKD and KUKsoolwon?
Posted by: comptech35

Re: New forum member. - 01/20/06 11:53 AM

Hello and Welcome Korean
Posted by: Supremor

Re: New forum member. - 01/20/06 03:27 PM

Welcome and enjoy the forums.

Re: New forum member. - 01/20/06 04:53 PM

Quote:

Welcome Korean,glad to hear you enjoying TKD so much.Do you notice a big difference between TKD and KUKsoolwon?