Yellow belt testing for ITF!!!!

Posted by: Alex89

Yellow belt testing for ITF!!!! - 03/24/05 05:23 PM

Hi, I was absent from a lot of my tae kwon do classes, because I had a lot of tests and exams to study for. Today was a revision day, but I was absent, because I have a cold right now. I forgot a lot of my stuff to learn for the test, and its next tuesday!!!! Could someone please tell me the pre-arranged sparring and the combo kicks. Please!!!!By the way I'm yellow belt and study ITF.

Re: Yellow belt testing for ITF!!!! - 03/24/05 05:32 PM

Sorry, I said yellow belt testing, I meant GREEN STRIPE testing.
Posted by: Anonymous

Re: Yellow belt testing for ITF!!!! - 03/24/05 08:21 PM

sorry to tell you this but every school is aloud to make up their own belt system and requirement set. take for instance me. ive been studying tkd for 12 years and have never had a green stripe.

Re: Yellow belt testing for ITF!!!! - 03/25/05 09:14 AM

Well, I'm srewed. If I ask my instructor what to do before the test, will I lose marks?

Re: Yellow belt testing for ITF!!!! - 03/25/05 02:49 PM

What's your hurry? You'll be ready when you're ready. By next testing, you'll be ready for certain. Don't chase belts, chase proficiency.

Re: Yellow belt testing for ITF!!!! - 03/25/05 10:49 PM

yea not every skool has a green stripe test. every tkd skool teaches differently and varies on tests. i'm sure ur master would understand and let u be tested when u know ur stuff and in good condition
in th mean time take care : )

Re: Yellow belt testing for ITF!!!! - 03/26/05 08:13 PM

uhm its your instructors job to make sure you know the stuff, its not like you can go out and figure out which stuff he designed for the test.

Re: Yellow belt testing for ITF!!!! - 03/27/05 03:47 PM

Thanks!

Re: Yellow belt testing for ITF!!!! - 04/01/05 04:46 PM

I passed my test! Got my green stripe!

Re: Yellow belt testing for ITF!!!! - 04/09/05 04:52 PM

[QUOTE]Originally posted by TKDaiki-jujutsu: