need help

Posted by: Anonymous

need help - 01/18/05 06:23 AM

hi im new to this forum...have some questions bout sparring what i practice in sparring drills dun seem to work...some of my fades seem to be ineffective any advice?

Re: need help - 01/18/05 11:50 AM

Hi zapper,

I'm a sparring instructor and would be glad to help you if I had a clue as to what you just said. Please try to be a little more specific and ALOT clearer in what you're asking.

"sparring drills dun seem to work"
What sparring drills are you doing?

What's a fades???

Re: need help - 01/18/05 01:24 PM

[QUOTE]Originally posted by zapper:
hi im new to this forum...have some questions bout sparring what i practice in sparring drills dun seem to work...some of my fades seem to be ineffective any advice?[/QUOTE]

drills arnt working because ur not supposed to use them in practice sparring for two reasons one drills have a patteren two them and two if ur working with other people in ur class they already know that pattern after two to three motions they know exactly what ur gonna do make ur own combos keep them guessing dont fade away unless u have to because fades make u slower get in and get out if u stand two far back they cant hit u if u stand two close they cant hit u strong if u stand two to four feet from them ur gonna get drilled use ur interseptions a dont let them open a combo line on u when u sparr look him in his eyes or watch him move that is the two best ways to know what hes gonna do next or she if ur just starting i suggest u watch his eyes
Posted by: kempo_jujitsu

Re: need help - 01/19/05 07:14 PM

of course they know what you are going to do if its a set pattern...that is exactly why it is SET in the first place.