Going back to tae kwon do

Posted by: Anonymous

Going back to tae kwon do - 08/23/04 08:06 PM

hey this is my first time here and i just need some help, iam going to try to rejoin Tae Kwon Do but the first hurdle is going to get my parents to pay for the classes because money is slightly tight

but thats not what im here to say, i joined maybe 1-2 summers ago and i was in it for maybe 3 months i thought i was doing good i was going to go for the qualifing exam.

I have the training device well i can explain it because i dont know the name of it, it is like a plastic stand with a punching bag sort of object put on it for kicking, i use that every now and again and i weight lift a little and wanted to know what i can do to

Make my kicks more accurate,high,and fast i also want to know what i can do to make myself more fit to get a "Six Pack" thank you
Posted by: MikeMartial

Re: Going back to tae kwon do - 08/24/04 04:40 PM

Glad to see you're trying to get back into TKD. Hope the money isn't that big of a hurdle. Tell your parents how TKD will enhance your concentration, discipline (school marks). [IMG]http://www.fightingarts.com/forums/ubb/smile.gif[/IMG]

*THEE* best thing you can do for your training is.....

Consistantcy. Go to at least three classes a week, and give 100% in every class. When you can't make it to class, practice at home. There isn't "one" technique, or trick, that will make you better. Hard work and determination will.

Six pack? Purely for looks. I'm guessing you're still pretty young. Eat clean, go to class and work hard, and they'll show up. [IMG]http://www.fightingarts.com/forums/ubb/smile.gif[/IMG]

[This message has been edited by MikeMartial (edited 08-25-2004).]
Posted by: reaperblack

Re: Going back to tae kwon do - 08/24/04 09:35 PM

the device you are trying to name is called a wavemaster.
Posted by: Anonymous

Re: Going back to tae kwon do - 08/25/04 10:28 AM