boy is my face red!!

Posted by: student_of_life

boy is my face red!! - 10/05/06 08:27 PM

so i just started taking judo in the last month, prior to that i was a karate ka by trade. im not "entirely" new to the grapeling game, a buddy of mine was a wrestler for years and we traded back and forth as well, one of my old karate sensei new a good deal of ju jutsu, witch he passed on.

so my first the sensei and i are rolling around in a kind of randori?? and he gets me in a rear nacked choke, when he locks his ankles, i use my leg to press them down and he taps. kool i think, something paid off, nop, no knee locks in judo.......damn do i feel like an a$$.........

tonight in class, similar grond fight kinda randori???, and im on fire, i mean i choke like a dozen people in a row, rear naked, arm bars from triangles, rolling into kimura's, and gillotines(sp?) out the yin yang, im feeling great!! not a chance.......after i gillotine a few people in a row, one guy (blue belt) complains i punched him in the face while i went for the choke....(debatable....hes a jerk anyway) well the senesi heres him and runs over and makes a big deal about checking the guys neck....then stops class and tells every one that no gillotines in judo, comprimise the spine(fine by me, safty first!!) but i can't put it into words how much of %#$@% head i felt like......every one is all smiles and no hrd feelings......but i realy don't know if i should go back....

what do yo guys think? did i cross any lines or can i hack it up to a dumb ass white belt move.......
Posted by: migo

Re: boy is my face red!! - 10/06/06 04:50 AM

sounds like you need to relax, actually anyone beginning grappling has to learn that. just play more than actually fighting, worry about figuring something out more than the goal of getting the tap to start with.
Posted by: Glockmeister

Re: boy is my face red!! - 10/07/06 09:16 PM

Quote: