organic diet

Posted by: Anonymous

organic diet - 11/21/04 11:17 PM

well i dislike ignorance so decided to really research the whole organic diet thing, ya know, so i can avoid marketing scams. Well Im not sold easy and have found that about 1% of the produce aisle in Grocery stores is acutally organic. I used to look at organic signs in the produce aisle and think NO S--t its organic, but further research led me to the knowledge that most of our food is tainted with chemicals, carcinigens, un-digestible whatevers, steroids and many other horrid scenarios. Anti drug campaigns in our schools, like DARE says marijuana has 480 chemicals in it. Well brocoli of the shelf has 400 in it. Anyways, I am becoming more and more a...upset at the coorporate world's saving a buck, NAFTA imports garbage produce, dairy has steroids on and on. So Im new to this knowledge and wont be a vegan anytime soon, but common sense tells me that I need to at least eat natural food. Im reading more and more but would like some practical advice on how to find natural food. Im a college student and noticed the organic food is exspensive. So I need some advice on how to consume at least 80% organic, probably Mon-friday, weekends no promises. Anyone?

Re: organic diet - 12/16/04 03:01 PM

This somewhat depends on what state you live in. If something is certified organic then it has to go through some pretty rigorous stuff to get that certification.