Trying to get healthier

Posted by: Anonymous

Trying to get healthier - 06/19/04 04:08 AM

Hi all im new to the boards. I always had an intrest in Martial Arts, but didint think think i could ever do it. Im not looking to jump right into it, just get ready for it. Im ruining my life, Terriable eating habbits, im 220 pounds, 5'9 and 15 years old. PLus i have been smoking for the past 4 years, pretty heavily. I read the post earlier about smoking, and im going to try to use that to help me. The other forums i looked at really dont help me because most of the people already are into it. What are some basic exrercises i could start out with on my long road to getting healthy? And whats a good diet i could follow?
Posted by: Anonymous

Re: Trying to get healthier - 09/07/04 09:34 AM

I like you have just began training so the things I do to excercise are mostly calastatic such as Shoulder rotates, arm rotates (by every angle like over my head, arms next to my waist, and the traditional way)Leg lifts, waist twist, foreword bends, sit ups, push ups (I rarely do them but you do need them) I walk in the mourning up steep hills for 30 mnis or more and at night I walk around the local track ( not sure how long) I have a Eclipse (one of those runing/bike machines) I do 15 mins on it (if I don't go outside to walk) I tend to work out in the middle of the day to wburn off the first meals of my day. this is what I do it works for me I hope it works for you.
Posted by: schanne

Re: Trying to get healthier - 09/08/04 01:24 PM

[QUOTE]Originally posted by bahaga: