smoking

Posted by: kaisan

smoking - 09/03/01 11:53 AM

Hi all,
I have been smoking sigarets for about ten years now, iam now 25 years of age and starting again with karate after i did nothing with my body for about 2 years (work) before this 2 years i did for about 2 years a semi-contact style named Sankudo here in the netherlands, this sumer i wantid to continue again with sankudo but my old teacher (Jan bloem) doesn't train sankudo here any more. Now i found a new dojo, it's named "Kaikido" a fullcontact style karate which is must harder for my feeling, but there comes more out of it then semicontact (read self defence etc..)
During training i sometimes can't get no air, then i must stop whatever it is what i do at that moment and sit for a few minutes to get some air into my lungs/body. I blame this for 98% to my smoking, and i am realy sick of it, it makes my training realy hard, it feels like it is stopping me to push my self forward with my training.
As i type this post iam smoking, the thought of stopping with smoking has crossed my mind for about 2 month's now day in, day out, i want to stop with smoking and clean my body of all wrong stuff in my system so i can breath air again constant during my training.

Iam hoping that you can provide me with some tips or hints on how i can master this beast "smoking"
Iam ready to go on this hard road, but i will in the end prevail, and never ever smoke again.

In my best english,
kaisan,.
Posted by: Brewer

Re: smoking - 09/06/01 04:21 PM

Hello Kaisan,