Yagyu Shinkage Ryu in Southern California

Posted by: SpeedyGonzales

Yagyu Shinkage Ryu in Southern California - 08/12/07 05:34 PM

Does anyone know of any dojos?

...preferably ones not in it for the money?
Posted by: uchi_deshi

Re: Yagyu Shinkage Ryu in Southern California - 08/31/07 02:16 PM

there is none there just in ohio for that style... i studied it from the only person outside japan legal to teach it... go to sei shin kan.com it will help you ... any one else says they teach it is a lier...
Posted by: Charles Mahan

Re: Yagyu Shinkage Ryu in Southern California - 08/31/07 06:36 PM

Speedy,
There are definitely other Yagyu Shinkgage Ryu schools besides the one in Ohio. My understanding is that there are multiple lines of Yagyu Shinkage Ryu. Meik Skoss leaps to mind http://www.koryu.com/bio.html#mskoss I'm afraid that I do not know of a Yagyu Shinkage Ryu dojo in Southern California. That doesn't mean there isn't one. You might want to try your search again in this forum http://www.e-budo.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=16 I know there are some folks from Southern California that hang out there. I'm sure they could point you in the right direction. I suspect most are at the West Coast Taikai right now though.

You might want to checkotut he West Coast Taikai that's going on this weekend near Disneyland. It would be a great chance to checkout a lot of the local budo scene. http://www.westcoasttaikai.com/

BTW, Uchi Dechi, you might be interested to know that there is a thread going at E-budo regarding that dojo. Perhaps you would like to chime in. http://www.e-budo.com/forum/showthread.php?t=37774&highlight=John+Viol
Posted by: splice

Re: Yagyu Shinkage Ryu in Southern California - 09/02/07 07:13 AM

Quote:

there is none there just in ohio for that style... i studied it from the only person outside japan legal to teach it... go to sei shin kan.com it will help you ... any one else says they teach it is a lier...