Last Legend Katana?

Posted by: V34

Last Legend Katana? - 05/19/05 10:18 AM

HI, I am new here and am have been practicing Kenpo and Brazilian Ju Jitsu for about 4 years. I recently started practicing C.S.-Batto Jutsu with a katana. Right now I own a Cold Steel Warrior and am thinking about buying a Last Legend Custom made folded Katana. Does anyone own one or have any info about them before I spend $1000.00 USD?
Posted by: Charles Mahan

Re: Last Legend Katana? - 05/19/05 11:27 AM

What is C.S. Batto-jutsu? What does your sensei say about the Last Legend stuff?
Posted by: Walter Wong

Re: Last Legend Katana? - 05/19/05 12:04 PM

Last Legend were designed for competition cutting. Competition cutting is a different emphasis from the actual combat. For actual combat, the sword should approximate the originals of ancient Japan. Last Legend swords kinda steers away from the original design slightly to compensate to do well in modern tournament style cutting. I don't have any experience with the Last Legend line personally. But this is what I gather as the pros and cons from people who hate them, love 'em, and people who actually knows Japanese sword as functional combat weapons. Well, Last Legend has a new revamped line of swords now and there's yet to be review on the new line. Most of the talk and review is about their old retired line now.

Yeah, and check with your sensei if they're ok for your training.

Re: Last Legend Katana? - 05/19/05 03:16 PM