What MA Do You Study & How Long Does It Take To Become A Black Belt In That Art

Posted by: Corruptor

What MA Do You Study & How Long Does It Take To Become A Black Belt In That Art - 09/07/03 11:08 AM

Hey Folks

Just wondering what MA you study and how long it takes to become a black belt in that art. I am currently studying Tae Kwon Do with the TAGB- Tae Kwon Do Asscociation Of great Britain and it takes a minimum of 3 years and 6 months before you can become a black belt.

Cheers Corruptor
Posted by: Big Bear

Re: What MA Do You Study & How Long Does It Take To Become A Black Belt In That Art - 09/07/03 12:17 PM

[QUOTE]Originally posted by Corruptor:
Hey Folks

Just wondering what MA you study and how long it takes to become a black belt in that art. I am currently studying Tae Kwon Do with the TAGB- Tae Kwon Do Asscociation Of great Britain and it takes a minimum of 3 years and 6 months before you can become a black belt.

Cheers Corruptor
[/QUOTE]
Posted by: Big Bear

Re: What MA Do You Study & How Long Does It Take To Become A Black Belt In That Art - 09/07/03 12:21 PM

Corruptor i was with TAGB but my instructor moved us to GTI. Not sure why. it's the same there though 3.5 years.

I didn't think there was enuf "rolling" or grappling going on so i took on ju jitsu as well, (with the World Ju jitsu federation-headquaters is in Liverpool-Sensei Robert Clarke is the main man in WJJF). It takes 4 years or so to get to black belt.

Big Bear
Posted by: Raul Perez

Re: What MA Do You Study & How Long Does It Take To Become A Black Belt In That Art - 09/07/03 03:27 PM

Ryukyu Kempo... takes about 4 1/2 to 6 years to reach shodan.

Regards,

Raul
Posted by: UKfightfreak

Re: What MA Do You Study & How Long Does It Take To Become A Black Belt In That Art - 09/07/03 04:31 PM