instructor , student, rank??

Posted by: drgndrew

instructor , student, rank?? - 08/16/07 01:35 AM

G'day all.

I get the impression from the majority of posts that there is a large number of instructors on the forum, compared to students (thats the impression anyway)

So what are you? if you fall into more then one category (eg instructor and student) answer the highest level or the level you mostly assume when posting

just thought it would be interesting to see the forums rank demographics.

Re: instructor , student, rank?? - 08/16/07 06:42 AM

thanks for your replies so far, keep them coming everyone
Posted by: MattJ

Re: instructor , student, rank?? - 08/16/07 07:57 AM

LOL. Patience, Drew! Everyone is the USA was still asleep when you originally posted.

I put "currently inactive instructor", although I am an active BJJ student now. My highest rank was 2nd degree in AKK.
Posted by: harlan

Re: instructor , student, rank?? - 08/16/07 08:13 AM

Hey...I just woke up and FA.com is the first thing on my agenda...that should count for something!

Generally, a Beginner (like it says in my profile) and unranked.

Specifically, been training 3 years under private instruction.
Posted by: KJ63

Re: instructor , student, rank?? - 08/16/07 09:20 AM

5th dan. Instructing for almost 10 years now. BUT I'm now and always a student. I learn daily from my students, and any instructor who takes the time to show me something.
Posted by: iaibear

Re: instructor , student, rank?? - 08/16/07 09:57 AM

That was for my aikido experience. I have a very dirty white belt as well as an out-of-date unearned yellow belt.
Posted by: Saisho

Re: instructor , student, rank?? - 08/16/07 10:55 AM