Years of total MA Experience...

Posted by: Ed_Morris

Years of total MA Experience... - 06/22/06 11:38 PM

Posted by: Dereck

Re: Years of total MA Experience... - 06/22/06 11:52 PM

4, that is it and I plan to make it more. I am honest when I say I know little in the scheme of things. I am a newbie and have barely got my feet wet. From this forum I have been able to learn far more then I could by doing nothing. At this point in time in my training I am extremely happy where I am and see no need to venture out to learn from others, in fact that stuff comes to us by way of our Instructor and I feel honored to learn under him.

Later as the years go by I would like to venture out and see things for myself ... but it is a scary world out there. For now I'll stay put and live through you people, visit website and listen to others I know. As I get the opportunities to meet others I can learn from them more about their arts and already do so at work with a young lady who trains in Kenpo Karate. Working with a guy in Judo who comes to our school to learn some Taekwondo stand up and some BJJ. From taking seminars. From reading books. Baby steps for sure but moving forward.

Though many years ago I wrestled in school I do not consider this martial arts though it did give me a foundation when learning grappling. So 4 years and going strong.
Posted by: laf7773

Re: Years of total MA Experience... - 06/23/06 01:15 AM

23 total so far. Hoping for many more if i can find a doctor that knows their elbow from their "A" hole.
Posted by: still wadowoman

Re: Years of total MA Experience... - 06/23/06 04:23 AM

Only 12 so a novice compared to many here.
Sharon
Posted by: Cord

Re: Years of total MA Experience... - 06/23/06 04:32 AM

What happened to 3 on the poll? do you want me to round up or round down?
Actually, dont answer that, i know how many hours i put in. Down it is
Posted by: Victor Smith

Re: Years of total MA Experience... - 06/23/06 05:11 AM

Ed,